Summary Metrics: Average Order Value

Prev Next

Average Order Value (AOV), as a Summary Metric, is calculated from unique transaction data. For example, if a user sees three campaigns and makes a purchase, there will be one unique purchase.

Formula: Unique revenue / Unique conversions

Below is a sample calculation of the Average Order Value.

In the example above, you can see your campaigns' unique conversions and revenue. When you place them in the formula, it gives the AOV displayed in the table below.

Average Order Value = Unique revenue / Unique conversions
Average Order Value = 891.305,71 / 3.689
Average Order Value = 241,61