Audience Analytics enables you to better understand your audience. It showcases many insightful pre-defined metrics amongst the various audience segments created within Insider One's InOne panel.

Segment your audience
When you land on the page, you see all the metrics without segmentation, which means they are unfiltered. Click on the Segment button to check specific groups of your audience.

When you select your segment and apply it, you can click the Segments button again to see the filters applied.

Tracked Segments
Tracked Segments allow you to select up to five segments for which queries will automatically run daily to retrieve all the metrics listed above. This way, the next time you visit here, the data will be preloaded, so you won't have to wait.

Add a tracked segment using a dynamic segment
1. Click the Add Segment button to add a new tracked segment on the Tracked Segments tab.
2. You will see the list of dynamic segments created before in the InOne panel.
3. Once you select a segment, you will see the list that has all the currently tracked segments

- Processing: The status when a new segment is added. You can cancel your request by clicking the Delete icon if the segment is in this status.
- Active: The status indicates that the segment is active. Once active, you can select and apply the tracked segment.

Key Metrics
- Total Users: The number of unique users of the selected audience (if you have no filters, you will see the total users in Insider UCD).
- Known Users: The number of user profiles that have at least 1 identifier (UUID, Email Address, Phone Number - or any custom one).
- Unknown Users: The number of users who don't have any identifier at all.
- Active Users: The number of users who have engaged in at least one activity on your website—whether visiting your website or app or clicking on messaging.
- New Users: The number of new profiles created in the last 30 days.
- Returning Users: The number of people who came back again to your website within 30 days.
Reachability by Channel
Within the particular segment of users you select, you see the breakdown of channel reachability.

The reachability of these channels follows the criteria defined for reachability in Architect. So, for users to be counted as reachable in a certain channel, they have to be compliant with the necessary attributes to be filled in accordingly.
Sources
You can check the current number and the percentage of your users by the sources:
- If the user is a Web User, it is displayed as Web Only.
- If the user is an App User, it is displayed as App Only.
- If the user is present on both platforms (unified), it is displayed as Cross-Platform.
- If the user is neither a web nor app user, but their profile is generated or created through the upsert API or manual upload, it will be displayed under the API label.
Message Frequency
You can check the number of messages received by users in the last 30 days. This information helps you determine whether you are over-communicating (sending too many messages) or under-communicating (sending too few messages).
Top Events
You can check the top five most performed events by users in the last 3 months within that particular user segment you apply.
Purchase and Revenue
You can check the overall revenue and other purchase-related metrics in the last two years.

- Purchases: The number of transactions in that particular segment. For example, 189 purchases mean 189 transactions/main conversion events in total of the users stored in Insider's UCD.
- Purchases per User: The average purchase/transaction per user. For example, the purchase count is 189, and the number of users who have at least 1 transaction is 100 users, so the purchase per user is 1.89.
- Revenue: The cumulated revenue value from transactions generated in the InOne panel so far. With this metric, you can compare different segments to identify which ones are the most valuable or contribute the highest revenue.
- Average Order Value (AOV): The average value of purchase divided by the number of transactions. For example, the revenue is $1,000, the purchase is 100; so the AOV = $1000 / 100 = $10
- Average Time to First Purchase: The average time it takes for users to do their first transaction in average. For example,
- User A
- First Purchase Date: 31 Jan 2023, 11:30 am
- User Profile Created Date: 01 Jan 2023: 10:30 am
- Time to First Purchase: 30 Days 1 Hour
- User B
- First Purchase Date: 21 Jan 2023, 11:30 am
- User Profile Created Date: 01 Jan 2023: 10:30 am
- Time to First Purchase: 20 Days 1 Hour
- User A
The Average Time to First Purchase within this segment is: (User A’s Time to First Purchase + User B’s Time to First Purchase) / (no. of users)
(30 days 1 hour + 20 days 1 hour) / 2 = 10 days 1 hour
Top Categories
You can see the categories with the most purchases in the last three months within the selected user segment.
Users by Location
You can see the top five countries and cities within the selected user segment.
